Library Rock's Backpages


Phil Hardy, Dave Laing, The Faber Companion to 20th-Century Popular Music, 2001

Ian Carr, b. 21 April 1933, Dumfries, Scotland; Jeff Clyne (replaced by Roy Babbington); Karl Jenkins (replaced by Dave MacRae); John Marshall; Brian Smith; Chris Spedding, b. 17 June 1944, Sheffield, Yorkshire, England (replaced by Allan Holdsworth)

Total word count of piece: 386


Becoming a member is easy. Membership gives you access to all the thousands of articles in the library.

Click here to go to Subscribe page.

Click here for academic and other group subscriptions.