Library Rock's Backpages

MC5: Kick Out The Jams (Elektra EKS-74042)

Richard C. Walls, Creem, May 1969

'Ramblin' Rose'; 'Kick Out The Jams'; 'Come Together'; 'Rocket Reducer No. 62 (Rama Lama Fa Fa Fa)'; 'Borderline'; 'Motor City Is Burning'; 'I Want You Right Now'; 'Starship'.

Rob Tyner, lead singer/Wayne Kramer, Fender guitar/Fred "Sonic" Smith, Mosrite guitar/Michael Davis, Fender bass/ Dennis Thompson, drums.

Total word count of piece: 327


Becoming a member is easy. Membership gives you access to all the thousands of articles in the library.

Click here to go to Subscribe page.

Click here for academic and other group subscriptions.