Rock's Backpages Library Rock's Backpages
the online library of pop writing

The /almost collected thoughts of Dr. Feelgood

Jonh Ingham, Sounds, 18 October 1975

DR FEELGOOD: Wilko Johnson – guitar; Lee Brilleaux – vocals; John B Sparks – bass; The Figure – drums. They grew up on Canvey Island in fairly close association, checking each other's bands out. In 1968 Wilko abandoned music for a university education and a degree in English. Lee Brilleaux became a solicitor's assistant, an expert on the island's divorce habits.

Total word count of piece: 1809


Becoming a member is easy. Membership gives you access to all the thousands of articles in the library.

Click here to go to Subscribe page.

Click here for academic and other group subscriptions.